R & D WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF OUR ACTIVITIES IN BURKINA FASO

In Burkina Faso, West Africa, Barksanem™’s mission is to build a sustainable economic mining model.

Our goals:

  • Converting mineral capital into other forms of resources to create opportunity for economic diversification and growth, thus societal development in rural collectivities in Burkina Faso
  • Creating a dynamic circular economy, ensuring positive social, economic and environmental impacts in the country
  • Intrinsically integrating a “Territorial Approach” into each entrepreneurial activity within an overall economic context of opportunities and challenges, in relation with stakeholders in the target territory
image

Respect for traditions

Enabling targeted micro-collectivities of artisanal gold miners, to access appropriate and innovative less dangerous and context-sensitive technologies. This model is intrinsic to the territorial approach that we have created. It is a matter of respecting traditions and accompanying development dynamics that people can appropriate.

ACCESS TO WATER

At the heart of a circular economy lies the fundamental access to drinking water. By creating access to water, the mining activities allow a real development of micro-collectivities by providing for this vital need.

image
image

ALTERNATIVES TO MINING WORK FOR WOMEN AND CHILDREN

The establishment of water saving family gardens enables fresh and varied vegetables throughout the year, thus improving the food security of families in the target territories. This allows economic alternatives for women and children to avoid working in the mines. These small agricultural cooperatives create an opportunity to sell the surplus of vegetables in short sales channels in the main cities of these territories. By involving elementary and middle schools in these agricultural programs, children receive hands-on training.

Bioremediation

This is the decontamination of soil due to highly detrimental mining practices. Making the land arable by using patented innovative technology. Bioremediation can restore not only acres of lost land, but also paves the way for phytomining, another innovative patented method to improve gold production without the use of dangerous chemicals.

image

A CENTER FOR RESEARCH, TRAINING AND TECHNOLOGICAL INTELLIGENCE

In keeping with our strategy of continuous improvement, Barksanem™ will set up in the coming months, a research, training and technological intelligence center. Focusing on prospection, production, processing of minerals and monetization, as well as ensuring the integration of the procedures of international organizations (OECD, Human Rights, various Charters, etc.) into the logistics chain.

image

Texas, USA – Corporate Office

 

Strategy Division: Marketing, digital and technological intelligence in order to test then implement innovations, rendering them available within the Barksanem™ License.

Our partner, SM2D Inc. is based in Texas. This company specializes in the valuation and protection of individual or collective intelligence in the form of licenses. SM2D is the proprietary owner of various technologies for the tracking and monetization of minerals produced by the mining collectivities.

image

Burkina Faso – Training Hub and Competitive Intelligence

 

Mining Division: Technological intelligence with the implementation of innovations on the BSM™ pilot production sites.

Environmental Division: Regulatory, normative, legal and technological intelligence with the implementation of innovations directly related to BSM™’s pilot activities.

Training Hub: Training in digital tools used in the context of the license and mining techniques in Burkina Faso, in direct relation with the operations of BSM™.

VIRTUOUS CIRCLE

for micro-collectivities in economic, social and environmental terms
EN SAVOIR PLUS

R&D DANS LE CADRE DE NOS ACTIVITÉS AU BURKINA FASO

Au Burkina Faso, Afrique de l’Ouest, Barksanem a pour mission de construire un modèle économique durable ayant pour socle l’activité minière.

Nos objectifs :

  • Convertir le capital issu de l’extraction minière en ressources destinées à créer des opportunités de croissance économique diversifiées assurant le développement des communautés rurales du pays.
  • Créer une dynamique d’économie circulaire, assurant des impacts positifs sur le plan social, économique et environnemental du pays.
  • Avoir une approche dite « Territoire » permettant d’inscrire chaque activité entrepreneuriale dans un contexte économique global d’opportunités et de défis, en relation avec les parties prenantes du territoire cible.
image

Respect des traditions

Permettre aux micro-communautés cibles, et en particulier à celles des orpailleurs, d’accéder à des technologies appropriées et innovantes, moins dangereuses et adaptées à leur contexte, fait partie de l’approche territoire que nous avons adoptée. Il s’agit, dans le respect des traditions, d’accompagner des dynamiques de développement que les populations peuvent s’approprier comme étant les leurs.

Accès à l’eau

Au cœur de l’économie circulaire réside l’accès fondamental à l’eau potable. En créant des accès à l’eau, les activités minières permettent un vrai développement des micro-communautés en pourvoyant à ce besoin vital.

image
image

Alternatives aux travaux miniers pour les femmes et les enfants

La mise en place de jardins potagers familiaux en économie d’eau, permet de produire des légumes frais et variés pendant toute l’année améliorant ainsi la sécurité alimentaire des familles des territoires cibles, proposant des alternatives économiques pour les femmes et les enfants afin de ne pas avoir à travailler dans les mines. La création de petites coopératives agricoles permet le rachat des productions non consommées et leur revente en circuit court dans les villes principales de ces territoires. En associant les écoles et collèges à ces programmes agricoles, les enfants bénéficient d’une formation pratique.

Bioremédiation

Il s’agit de la décontamination des sols après des pratiques minières très polluantes, permettant de rendre les terres cultivables, ceci sur la base d’une technologie innovante brevetée. La bioremédiation permet de restaurer non seulement des hectares de terres perdues, mais ouvre également la voie à une activité de phytomining, une autre méthode innovante brevetée, pour améliorer la production d’or sans l’utilisation de produits chimiques polluants.

image

Pôle de Recherches, Formations et Veilles Technologiques

Dans la perspective de l’amélioration continue, Barksanem mettra en place dans les mois à venir un pôle de recherches, de formations et de veilles technologiques. L’accent sera mis sur la prospection, la production, le traitement des minéraux et la monétarisation, tout en s’assurant de l’intégration des procédures des organismes internationaux (OCDE, Droits Humains, Chartes diverses, etc.) dans la chaine de production.

image

Texas, USA – Siège Social

 

Pôle Stratégique : veilles commerciales, numériques et technologiques en vue de tester, puis d’implémenter les innovations et en faire bénéficier les acquéreurs de la Licence Barksanem.

Notre partenaire SM2D Inc. est basé au Texas. Cette société est spécialisée dans la valorisation et la protection des intelligences individuelles ou collectives sous la forme de licences. Elle est aussi propriétaire de ses technologies de traçage et de monétarisation des minerais produits par les communautés de mineurs.

image

Burkina Faso – Pôle Formations et Veilles

 

Pôle Minier : veilles technologiques avec mise en place des innovations sur les sites pilotes de production propres à BSM.

Pôle Environnemental : veilles réglementaires, normatives, juridiques et technologiques avec mise en place des innovations en relation directe avec les activités pilotes de BSM.

Pôle Formations : formations aux outils numériques utilisés dans le cadre de la licence et aux techniques du domaine minier au Burkina en relation directe avec les activités de BSM.

DES DYNAMIQUES VERTUEUSES

pour les micro-communautés sur le plan économique, social et environnemental
EN SAVOIR PLUS